Many people think that money promotes happiness. What importance does money have regarding happiness?

A growing world of materialization has increased the value of money, which is escalating the level of happiness among many people. In my own perspective, there are several external and internal factors which promote it. On the one hand, a huge bank balance can make people buy the things which relate to their excitement. For instance, an elegant house, luxurious holidays, branded clothes, expensive cars and gadgets can be bought with the money. In fact, some feel proud and happy by showcasing their wealth and property to their families, friends and neighbours because this gives them a feeling of superiority over others. However, there are some examples of the famous personalities who live with the loneliness, isolation, depression, and even commit suicide despite owning a large amount of fortune. On the other hand, the happiness is considered as a state of mind and inner peace. It does not lie in the materialism for some people instead in their family and daily surroundings. For instance, sharing a strong family bond of unity and harmony gives them emotional fulfilment. Secondly, having a good health and healthy family members free from serious ailments like cancer keeps a person smiling. Thirdly, having a clean, respectful image in the society and at the workplace boosts their self confidence and hence, makes them delighted. Fourthly, for some having green surroundings can reduce their stress, and even playing with a pet elates their joy level. Hence, this wholesome explains that the cheerfulness can be generated through different scenarios by different methods for many individuals. To recapitulate, the money can’t buy happiness if it could then all the rich persons on the earth must be elated and contented.