Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

These days, pollution problems and particularly air pollution as well as traffic congestion cause by increasing the use of vehicles and especially personal cars are serious issues requiring solutions to be solved or improved the current situation. To tackle these problems, some argue that the increase of the fuel prize is the best solution contributing people to use cars less. I do agree with this point of view to some extent; however, I think there are other measures can be done for these problems. Nowadays, people from all over the world trend to use their own cars due to being more comfortable and easier. Increasing the price of petrol could lead people to travel less by their personal cars and as a result the use of public transport could be more convenient in price. Of course, this measure may limit using cars for travelling long distances, but it is not effective for decreasing using cars in cities and for travelling short distances and therefore, the problem will not solve. There are several measures which can be done by governments. A good approach is to improve and develop the public transport facilities so that people feel comfort to use them. Another measure is related to payment for parking and by doing this people would have to choose other ways for travelling which could be cheaper. The other measure is to educate people about the benefits of using public transport instead of personal cars and the drawbacks of increasing the use of cars. Besides, a cleaner air could be a good way for improving the problem of pollution which needs to be developed. To conclude, the concerns over pollution problems caused by cars and the traffic congestion are increasing. To overcome these problems, both governments and individuals should take responsibility to have a cleaner air and environment and solve the traffic congestion problem.