Many people think that money is important to achieve happiness. What is the importance of money to happiness?

Many people in this world contemplate that money brings happiness in life. This essay gainsays with this point of view and believes that money is not indispensable to get mental peace. This essay will confer about the two predominant factors, namely good, and string family bonding, which help a person lead life happily. One of the prominent reasons why money is not paramount to be a happy person is that it cannot ensure the better health of an individual. That is to say, health is wealth which cannot be gained through investing money. If a person is a millionaire and suffering from numerous disease, he or she can never smile like a healthy person. Not to mention, that person would surely want to give away his all assets in order to get a normal disease-free life. For instance, in 2010, An American squandered 100 crore dollar to develop a medicine so that no virus or disease could harm him, and he could stay immortal and healthy. Another foremost point to consider is that without love, affection, trust, and honesty among family members, it is impossible to get inner peace and stay relaxed. This is because a person’s ultimate destination and prime priority is his or her family. That is why when an individual does not get support, cooperation, and understanding attitude from other members of the family, that person will surely suffer from depression even though he or she has innumerable wealth. This can be illustrated by the fact that a Bollywood star who was one of the billionaires in India committed suicide in 2019 because his family did not trust his any words. In conclusion, this essay is of the opinion that money is not crucial in achieving happiness because staying healthy, and blessing with an understandable family are the topmost factors to bring happiness in life.