Do you agree with smacking the children?

Some people believe that the best way to train children at an early age is using physical punishment. These people claim that the best way to make children more disciplined is to be harsh to them at times. This essay will discuss why being patient and ignore some mistakes is the most effective way to make them behave in a better way. Parents have always been wary about training and educating their children. This concern is completely understandable because parents want the best for their children. They believe some sort of punishment is necessary to make children behave more appropriately sometimes. They want that children take life more seriously. Furthermore, they also think that using smacking will maintain a positive influence on children's behavior in a long term. Unfortunately, some parents don't pay enough attention to the training and as the result, their children become less responsible in the future that causing the increase of crimes and other social problems. For these reasons, parents might think that smacking their sons and daughter when they behave rudely is necessary, especially these days that the tendency of the young generation to do unacceptable actions is increasing. On the other hand, physical punishment is considered as a traditional wrong way to educating children. Some researchers show that this sort of punishment and being strict to the young generation may influence them adversely. Besides that, this can also create insecurities in children and have a considerably negative impact on their self-confidence. For instance, They can also learn this aggressive manner and have problems making friends for themselves. Therefore, physical punishments are not acceptable. Nowadays, psychologists suggest a more efficient and modern way to train children. This essay argued that why using physical punishments is not acceptable in modern society, and it has a root in wrong beliefs and flawed understanding of the right ways to training the young generation. In my opinion, using violence against children is not only irrational, but also very damaging. The best way for parents is to learn new methods and avoid physical punishment.