Many people think that men should play larger roles in childcare.

Becoming a parent is a noble title that many people aspire to. Not everyone has that privilege. According to statistics of the World Health Organization (WHO), Vietnam is one of the countries with the highest infertility rate in the world. What is even more alarming is that 50% of cases are under the age of 30. However, when the children are born, more problems arise, most prominent among which is the issue of upbringing. young children. Many people think that man should play larger roles in childcare. Although I am a lady – a future mother, my perspective disagrees with this thinking for serveral compelling reasons. First of all, parents should play an commensurate role in nourishing our infants. This is to avoid the unfair mentality. In fact, there are variety of divorce cases beause of the unbalance in family: The husband (or wife) has to cover most of the family’s daily needs that lead to reinforce him(her) power – mostly relevant to family’s economic. Therefore, he (she) feels unfair or suppose that they are able to treat the family the way they want which could be negatively conducted such as domestic violence. It is believe from the ancient time that men build house, women build home. Recently in the modern era, women are able to play imporant role in the society which decrease the distance in sexism. As the result, parents should care about their children equally. Secondly, based on the believe that men build house and women build home, behavioral psychology has proof that mothers – who give birth to next generations is being chosen by the nature to have an ability of provision which is extremely fit for children: emotions & nourishment. In fact, biologically only females are able to give birth then feed ìnfants with milk – things that men could not. It is recorded that when a woman has baby – she will figure out the way to take care of her child faster than man – which is believed that belongs to the information inherrited from the previous generations inside our genes. So, it is good for a child to be taken care of by mother. If men have to play an larger role in chilcare, could they conduct that the way women can do? Thirdly, if the women could biologically give birth to babies and raise them emotionally, the men could support their children the neccessary foundation such as economic or potential environment to build up children’s future. Psychologically speaking, mostly men are not as psychological as women but they are able to faciliate their next generations life based on experience effectively. According to scholars of Standford University, children who are growth up by full parents often succeed in life 30% than children who is less father (or mother) and orphans. Fathers train children with skills, experience while mothers often talk & share feelings with them. Personally, I think many people want men to play an larger roles in childcare for some shorts of reasons: It could be easily seen that because of the sexism which is affected from the feudatory: Male are more powerful and important than female. As the consequence, most of childcare activities are female’s duty. If children are success – it is the father’s contribution but if they make mistake – the mother must take responsibility. In modern era, when women could raise their voice louder than the past and science has proved that children are best developing when they receive enough caring from both mom and dad. That’s the first reason why men should play an important larger roles in chilcare – not more than women – but more than men in the past. Due to the international & scientific development which have opened many opportunities for women to contribute their values ( Marrie Currie, Oprah Winfrey, Angela Merkel, etc). Then, their voice is more valuable, not excessive, they want the fair for the women and must share with their ladies more aspects in life – not concentrate only in economic like the past anymore and childcare is one of it. This is the second reason. Last but not least, this statement reminds us should we have a through back that consider again about the position between male & female in modern society? Does men only care about economics & women only duty are taking care of children? In conclusion, children should be taking care of from both parents fairly and men should play an larger roles in chilcare than the past – not to be compared with women. Also, women in modern era are having more potential chances to ask your men to share responsibility with you in different aspects included childcare. Childcare should not belong to any specific gender but must be both. Moreover, this statement also reminds us that gender equality is not only any singles action, it is all.