Many people think that e-books will replace traditional books and magazines soon.

Electronic books and media are widely believed to make the popularity of newspapers and articles, that are published in paper, extremely low. I am, personally, inclined to say that e-books and other modern mass media will totally overcome the paper based ones. There exist a myriad of factors which highly demonstrate the reason why electronic books and media overtake traditional pieces of writing, such as newspapers and magazines. Initially, individuals are not required to pay for articles, since the data offered by the Internet is totally free. While there are two options in terms of payment, most of the people are expected to choose the non-payment one. Thereby, it would be one of the most crucial factor that changes the role of convential ones. Secondly and more importantly, even the government would highly support the idea to make the modern type of articles and media common amongst population. This is because, the production of paper based newspapers and magazines needs the use of trees in large quantities. Therefore, many states, nowadays, suffer from deforestation which partly emerged because of these. The government can decrease the amount of books that are produced through conventional methods and make the utilization of e-books more popular. Besides, reading via devices in public areas and transports appreciated much owing to convenience and comfort. In simple terms, in crowded places it is easier to read electronic books compared to traditional one. To conclude, conventional newspapers and magazines are claimed to be overtaken by electronic books and media. I highly endorse this belief, as the modern type of articles offer much convenience as well as safety to the nature; and, even it costs nothing in terms of money