In many developed countries stress is one of the biggest problems. What are some of the factors that cause this stress and what are effects on society?

There is no denying that nowadays more and more people are frequently dealing with stress. This essay will examine the principal causes of this problem, as well as provide possible effects of it. One of the main reasons contributing to this issue is strenuous schedules that people work on. That is to say, not only individual adults, but also an increasing number of students are required to undertake heavy workloads in today’s fast paced world in order to attain their certain objectives. Making them feel under pressure, this, in turn, results in the deterioration of psychological well-being of individuals. Another major reason that leads people to get stressed is not having a good work-life balance. To be more precise, people need to realize that unless they include a better ratio of work, rest and recreation they will not be able to manage their stress. Research shows that the life expectancy of those who could set aside enough time for both their work and personal life is much higher than those who could not due to the simple fact that they do not get stressed easily. There are also some primary effects that this problem brings about. First and foremost, incessantly getting into stressful situations might cause strong headaches. It is not a secret that in almost all societies more people than ever before, complain about their long-lasting headaches that occur on account of their frayed nerves. Another damaging problem that people face would be that it makes each working member of society be less productive. In other words, experiencing tension in their workplace, employees notoriously suffer from chronic fatigue. Consequently, at the end of the day, employers have uninspired, burned out workforce in their hands, which also takes its toll on the society at large. In conclusion, because of being exposed to high levels of pressure at work, we – members of society are deprived of the personal satisfaction that we get from our personal lives and that further exacerbates our health as a whole.