many people think that children must including educational activities in their free time, if not, they just waste time. your opinion about this?

Nowadays, many people have claimed that if children don't spend their spare time on activities that consist of educational aspects, they just use their time uselessly. In my perspective, I agree with this statement. This essay will discuss, firstly the benefits of educational activities for children and secondly the bad consequences that will happen if children don't pay enough attention on these kinds of activities. Educational activities bring about a lot of good aspects to a child's life. Firstly, they will help children to improve their cognitive skills as well as become faster in their though. For example, some games like a jigsaw puzzle or book coloring are being concerned as educational things that children enjoy doing in their leisure time. Secondly, educative games help children to be closer to their parents as they can't play many of the games alone. Parents will be the ones who play with them or keep an eye on them while they are playing. In other words, that is also a very effective way for the parents to watch the growth progress of their offspring. Last but not least, educational activities nearly have no bad aspect to children's health. Unlike computer games or other kinds of activities, children can enjoy reading books or coloring all day without any harm to their eyes. Not spending enough educative activities in spare time result in many consequences. First, as said in the above paragraph, other games may harm children's health. For example, many children have to wear glasses at a very young at due to the effects of computer games. Not playing enough educational games also stop children from growing their mind and though comprehensively as well may make many children become emotionless and care less about their around world. In conclusion, children must spend their free time on educational activities for many benefits. In the future, this way of entertaining for children will absolutely become more popular as the numerous good aspects it bring.