Many people think that boys and girls learn better when they are educated separately. How do you feel about this view?

Single-sex education, common in the world until the 19th century, when it fell into deep disfavor except in some private or parochial schools, is on the rise again in public schools as educators seek ways to improve academic performance especially in high-poverty neighborhoods dominated by racial minorities. Classes are segregated by sex base on the theory that differences between boys and girls can affect how they learn and behave. Coeducation classes often cause the struggles of boys who persistently lag behind girls in national test of readings and are much more likely to face disciplinary problems, in the other hand, Educators also argue that girls underperform in science when compared with boys. School officials also say that children can be easily distracted by opposite sex and they are always trying to impress each other and single-sex education system has removed theses variables out of the way. Studies showing increased academic performances often involved other factors that could not be disentangled from the effects of the single-gender component. The message that we are sending to our girls when we tell them that they can only flourish in a boy-free bubble can be destructive to their expectation for who they can be. Segregating by sex will increase prejudice based on stereotypes. Overall, There is a little evidence of substantial differences in brain development between boys and girls, and separating boys and girls does nothing to tackle the underlying structural inequality in society where eventually all pupils will transition to a mixed word and confront their problems.