Many people think that advertising is annoying or amusing and they are not influenced by it when they decide to buy something. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Advertisement is everywhere and it has a great impact on everyone’s life, even though some people deny it and think that they are disturbing in a day-to-day life. . Although there can be some demerits to this trend, in my opinion, these are eclipsed by the merits. Relevant points to justify my opinion will be discussed in the following essay. To commence with, various negative consequence can be considered when ads are played everywhere and on every product. Firstly, it creates an unnecessary need. Most ads out there push products that very few people actually need. For instance, advertisement on jewelry, costly gadgets like iPhone and junk food which could literally make people crave something they did not even know they wanted a few seconds earlier. Secondly cluttering individual’s life with endless messaging. The outdoor campaign where we bombard with a lot of message and calls from sales persons about their products. When it comes to online advertisement, whenever we search for some product in online websites such as Amazon, Flipkart then the recommendations of the product will follow u in form of pop up ads which ruin any kind of website experience, often slowing the site down to feed you with ads that you don’t want to see and making it hard to close them Despite the above mentioned constraints, many more positives can be observed. To begin with advertising is an incredibly effective and powerful way to spread a word about important issues and products such as tobacco and alcohol risks, diabetes monitors and other health related concerns. Moreover, the free search that we do today in Google has become free, because of online advertising. Furthermore, advertisement helps in keeping the price competitive for customers. For example when a business like GIO network introduced unlimited calling plan for their customers, then others all took notice and had to drop their prices. To conclude, the above discussion makes it evident that though the negative elements of advertisements cannot be ignored, these are overshadowed by the constructive outcomes