“ The social responsibility and environmental movements will place even stricter demands on companies in the future. ” obpyw

Once the economy grows sustainably, the competition between businesses gets more intense and complicated. Therefore, every corporate activity has a significant influence on consumer relationships. Businesses are also being held to a higher standard in modern society in terms of the values they contribute to the community and the environment, as well as their sense of responsibility. Not only do businesses need to focus on profit, but they also must emphasize their responsibilities to the community as a means to help businesses enhance their reputation and customer awareness. Compliance with the duty for corporate ethics, the conservation of the natural environment, and participation in community development promotes both the growth of the entire society and the success of enterprises. Vinamilk is an example of a business that has made outstanding positive contributions to the community. After a nine-year journey of initiation and implementation, “The One Million Trees Fund” has recognized the top ten best environmental activities in 2020. Many of us are becoming more familiar with Vinamilk and think about it when we intend to buy related products. Consumers, on the other hand, will boycott, or refuse to shop for products from firms that they don’t believe in their corporate ethics or social responsibility. Vedan has been operating in Vietnam for 20 years and is one of the successful marketplaces with items of certain interest. However, the fact that the firm was dumping waste into the Thi Vai River (Dong Nai) harmed the company's reputation and resulted in the current customer boycott of Vedan's products. This proves that, in addition to producing high-quality goods and services, social responsibility is a critical element in business. What businesses do today will greatly determine whether consumers will accompany the business in the future or not. Once customers have walked away, the damage to businesses is immeasurable.