Many people spend their holidays overseaes. Why us this happening? What effects does it have on these visited countries. ?

In recent times, many individuals tend to spend their vacation abroad. In my opinion, the major reasons behind this trend are the reduction in air travel tickets’ prices as well as current improvements taken place into the airline sector. Therefore, those host countries are positively affected by either boosting their economy or providing job opportunities. Regarding the possible justifications, there are two causes contributing to the increase in travel rate. The chief cause is the availability of multiple options to travel abroad. Many companies afford people various choices for different destinations around the globe at reasonable prices. To illustrate, once holiday-makers could travel and explore the world by friendly-budget tickets, they definitely opt for spending their vacation overseas. Another feasible factor is noticeable advances in the air industry. Due to comfortable adjustable seats of planes in tandem with time passing activities such as internet access and Tv per seat, even long journeys have become more convenient and enjoyable. Thus, passengers never get bored while travelling. In terms of impacts on host countries, they are highly benefited through two strategies. The first fruitful effect is the expected rise in the economy. Since international tourism is considered one of the fundamental patterns of the economy, countries are blessed to have tourist attraction places. This is because the higher the numbers of visitors, the higher the corresponding rise in the economy. The second merit is providing numerous vacancies in the service industry. For instance, in Egypt, many people are employed in tourism and service sectors in order to cater for the massive influx of visitors. Thus, the international tourism relatively mitigates the unemployment rate. To conclude, I assume that people’s holiday choices have become to travel abroad thanks to the reduced-priced tickets and the convenience offered while travelling. This absolutely not only boosts the economy of host countries but also offers job opportunities for their citizens.