In many parts of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this positive development or a negative development?

It is argued that, youngesters are given more freedom than in the earlier time, in a number of portions in the globle. Personally, I think that, this is a pessimistic development and this essay will discuss the related aspects in detail. To begin with, one evident disadvantage of this trend is that, after getting little freedom children become more arrogant and do not behave politely with elders. For example, in a number of Western nations children are living seprately from their parents and for them the respects towards thier parents are dwindling gradually. Moreover, they also tend to be behave very rudely with their guardians later in their life. As a result, parents feel lonely in their 70s and 80s. Before this modernize era, children were behave genteally with other members of society than now. Thus, children are not capable enough to learn etiqutte from their parents, if they got freedom. Furthermore, another disadvantage of freedom is that, they might be go on wrong way. In other words, teenagers maybe started smoking weeds, ciggaratte, drinking alcohol, taking drugs, and so on. As a repercussion, children might be fall prey to severe diseases such as cancers, physical weakness later in their life. In addition, they also started eating more and more junk foods as they don't have much percepation that, it is injurious to their helath, eventually, they might gain too much wait and suffer from obesity in their future, if they don't have any control on food. Hence, it can be seen as negative development for their physical health. In conclusion, individuals have to seen this development as a pessimistic because of freedom it affects one's not only physical well-being but also psychological well-being in long run.