More and more people are using mobile phones these days. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages?

Advancement in the telecommunication industry has resulted in more people using mobile phones nowadays. Although they have considerable advantages such as e-payments and faster communication, there are also a few disadvantages that are to be considered. On the one hand, using a cell phone has several benefits for mankind. Firstly, they enable people to have reliable communication to their friends and family at the other end of the world in a shorter timeframe. For example, mobile apps such as WhatsApp, Skype and so on provide the facility to have long-distance calls with very good quality, and even better video calls are also possible. Secondly, e-payments can be made for multiple utilities and online shopping to reduce the risk of cash transactions. For instance, people use payment apps such as Paytm, GooglePay and so on to carry out e-shopping, pay their electricity and water bills. Therefore, using a cellular phone, people can make secure transactions and also communicate better to any part of the world. On the other hand, one main drawback of using a cell phone is that they emit low levels of radiation which quite harmful for humans. Consequently, using this for a long-term some are even prone to terminal diseases like cancer. Another incredible point is that elderly people still prefer to do cash transactions. In other words, they would like to visit the bank and carry out the required payments. To illustrate, in rural areas, the uneducated population is quite higher when compared to the urban side. Therefore, they do not have the latest technology and equipment to pay online. In conclusion, in spite of the advantages mentioned above, a part of the population struggle to learn and use mobile phones.