Many people spend a large amount of money on celebrating birthdays and weddings other think that is unnecessary to spend so much on these events. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Celebration of events and activities play a vital role in human lives as it has people to stay connected however many individuals and excessive was on events like a birthdays and weddings anniversaries where is other people think that it is a worthless to spend a lot of money on these functions this essay will discuss the both perspective s and argue why spending large sums of money on this events is not necessary. Many masses argue that it is worth to spend money on it for several reasons. To begin with, events like birthdays and marriages are happen only few times in life time, though it is necessary to spend on it. For instance, marriages can be only done for once in a lifetime. Thus, people want to hold this memory for lifetime and recall it when they need to make a happy moments. Secondly, they can show their wealth status by using this platform. For example, in many big ceremonies people show the fashionable clothes jewelleries and make other people look down. They do so not only because that they want attention from other people but they also love when people give them a beautiful compliments about organizing functions, clothes and foods. On the other hand, other people state that spending a lot of money on the functions are unnecessary and worthless. According to them by doing this people are wasting valuable wealth material and other necessity like a food and electricity. Instead of wasting their income into parties they should donate to the needy people or the old age houses. Thus, those who are suffering from starvation have not to suffer any more. Moreover, if these events really mean for creating memories they can organise a small parties at their homes and invite their close friends and relatives. This way they can enjoy and spend a time together. Hence, because of all this reasons one third of people are against of celebrating such events which invest a large sums of money. To conclude, I believe that birthdays and other moments are too special and valuable for our lives, but recalling it by organizing a large celebration is not the way. Instead of doing this people sholud save the money and invest it into other places.