Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course in university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. How far with the above views? Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Majority of people are of the opinion that graduating at university level gives high degree of assurance that they will land up getting a good and secure job. Though some part of society stills persist to start work as early as after school to have a secure future. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in the favor of former. On one hand, some people start searching jobs as soon as they complete schooling. In such case individual ends up with any kind of job available and in particular the low-grade jobs because the requirements are very basic and includes general cleaning, arranging items, and lifting of goods. Moreover, the scope of growth is very less unless the person thinks as an entrepreneur and carry on the business with success. For example, the people who live below poverty line with minimum wages cannot afford to continue study and are burdened with financial expectations by the family, thus continue to work as labors for their entire life. On the other hand, holding a bachelor or master’s degree may not 100% guarantee job but the technical requirements for the job are always met and later or sooner the individual gets employed. Also, the chances of future growth are high and sound as the experience gained during the initial period definitely pays-off after few years of struggle. For example, every companies have the policy of promoting an employee and many employees who joined as fresher have been known to end up as DGM or even CEOs in the same company. To recapitulate, I would say that though the struggle to survive in this fast-paced world sometimes makes it a wise decision to get the foot in the shoes early but should not be done at the cost of education.