One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions are you suggest?

Nowadays traffic congestion is the major issue in many cities of different countries. for an instance, many employees say it takes 2 hours to reach their office due to heavy traffic and, another is one of my friends told me one day that it took 1 and a half hours to him to travel from Delhi to Banglore and 3 hours from Banglore airport to his home because he stuck in traffic. So, we can see by the above statements that traffic becomes a huge problem in today's scenario. There are a number of causes of this problem. The first one is "Enhancement of technology" as technology improves day by day it gives a number of vehicles due to which we can move easily from one place to another within or outside of a city, state, and country. The quantity of vehicles is increasing so much that people have one vehicle for each member of their family so, they start using a vehicle for the places where they can easily walk on foot. Another reason is the "Busy Work Schedule". Many men women and children become busier due to their work so, they have to save time from travelling place to place and for this reason, they started using a vehicle. Similarly, few teenagers only use the latest bikes or cars only for showoff while others buy it as their passion. They would like to show their friends or teachers that they have the best one. I conclude this paragraph by providing some suggestion which in my opinion is helpful to control traffic. Firstly, the government should take some strict rules regarding vehicle owner so that teenagers who are less than 18 are not using cars or bikes so, it may reduce the number of vehicles run on the road. Secondly, Native of the city in which traffic is not controlled tries to avoid the use of the vehicle at each place.