Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express their thoughts and ideas.

It is considered by the most of people that an artist needs freedom about working issue for their creating a piece. Some people think that because freedom created chaos among people with different life styles. In this essay, I am going to shed some light on this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter. On one side of this argument, people argue that artist who puts forward own work of art should be free. The main reason for believing this that an artist has a duty to spread awareness to the event in the society they live in. Even if artist does not have freedom of expression; consequently, this will be detrimental to community and culture. For example, Amadeus Mozart came up with Austria's battle with Ottoman Empire. He composed Rondo Alla Turca who heard melody from the Mehter Orchestra of the Ottoman Empire. We can be seen that the reflection of historical issue in the art. On the other hand, people defend that artists has the ability to influence above society. In particular, there is a belief that problems are likely to occur in a pluralistic community where there is more than one culture and tradition. Part of society want that there should be some restrictions by government on artists. For instance, an artist processing of negative ethnicity topics can upset part of society. Therefore, it is easy to see why this argument has gained support. And result in this, people advocate that as complete freedom of artists may be detrimental to public. To sum up, there are two ongoing views on this subject, one of which artist should be given exemption to express views and creativity through the liberty to express and secondly there are a few defined laws for artist. For my part, artist must highlight several social issues, so there must be an adequate amount of freedom. In addition to this, a few reasonable rules must be set to artists by government. These rules shall also affect the creativity of the artist.