Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime.

There is no doubt that people who make a crime must desearve a punishment. There is new rules over the world become more difficult, because crimes such as rape and stealing being common between us. In this essay I will discuss both viwes and give my opinion. In terms of longer prison term, this is would make the indivisual stay without the things he used to do it outside, it would help him to realize the value of his crime. To illustrate, being alone for long term would let you thinking overmore. subsequence, if he or she stop doing these things because of jail thats would help him to do other things better than these things. In addition studies has shown decrease in average of crimes in people who stay longer in jail doing hard works. On the other hand, people who consider there is better method to decrease crimes, for several factors such as, its violance against human nature. people dont desearve a cruel way to deal with them. They bealive that peaple who do those crimes must be patients, In other words they needs help. they are not aware on what they doing. furthermore, if we put them in jail their behavior will be worst, they will learn from other presinors. In conclusion, there is always unexaption for psycho patients, but I strongly agree that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. If they know there is no punishments they will continue doing crimes.