In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount that people can earn.

There are a limited number of people in other countries who earn tremendous compensations from their high-paying jobs. Although it is considered by a few people as an economic advantage for a country, others believe that a salary limit should be imposed in order for the government to control the amount of salary a person can earn. In my opinion, whilst acknowledging that there are a few benefits in controlling the income in a society, high salary is also beneficial for a country as it means that people will have higher purchasing power and it can be determining factor to retain talented and highly skilled workers in the country. Professionals who earn huge amount of income tend to have more advantage in living a comfortable lifestyle. As their income is more than the regular salary of a mere employee, the division in social status is more evident than usual. For example, people who have great amount of money has more control and influence towards the society, and most often the not, there are certain aspects in modern culture that will always be advantageous for them. It is for this reason why other people believe that the government should control the salaries and income of all its citizens to ensure that opportunities and wealth are evenly distributed to the community. In addition, capping high salaries will prevent the rich people from gaining unfair control in our society. On the other hand, highly skilled professionals who earn more than the median income can also give exponential benefits for a country. Professional skilled workers whose salaries are extremely high can help the economy to grow further as they do not see the need to migrate to other countries. Furthermore, people who earn more money means they have higher purchasing power to support small and medium enterprises. As a result, the economy will prosper and become stronger as the supply and demand of buying services and goods are properly met. To illustrate, when the purchasing power increases, the prices of consumer goods and services decrease as well. To conclude, although several people believe that government should impose salary limit to all individuals, it is still more beneficial if we allow people to be paid well in their chosen careers as this will have a positive impact to the economy. I believe that high-paying individuals will help the economy significantly as they have greater ability to buy goods and services that help enterprises to grow. Moreover, highly-skilled professionals who are being paid well in their own land can help contribute to the advancement and development of the country.