Many people say that the internet is the most important invention ever. with this and if not, what do you believe to be more important?

It is an irrefutable fact that computer-based technologies are dramatically altering many aspects of our lives. Particularly, the internet has become a basic life necessity; therefore, many believe that it is the most essential invention of humanity. I completely agree with this opinion. The following paragraphs will highlight my perspective along with relevant examples. To commence with, the internet is making our daily routine easier. Nowadays, all banking operations can be processed online. Individuals do not have to visit the bank in person, spending time and waiting in a queue to pay the bills. Similarly, people can connect with long-lost friends, or loved ones from any corner of the world and have a video or messaging chat. We can do shopping, book accommodation, reserve tickets, and many more. Secondly, we can use the internet for professional purposes. Take, for example, remote-working opportunities. In today's society, talented people can get employed in global corporations while living in another country and earn a higher salary. Moreover, the global web is an inexhaustible source of various information. Before the invention of the internet, people were quite limited by the information provided in libraries. However, nowadays, information is easily accessible. For instance, I became a software engineer by watching tutorials on Youtube and reading relevant books. Families that cannot afford quality education, can provide their children with internet access and encourage them to study. In a nutshell, the internet is offering opportunities that were even unthinkable for the previous generations. Ergo, there is no doubt that this innovation was the most remarkable in history, and turned the world into a small global village.