Many people say that online communities are more important than other communities. Do you agree? Give reasons and examples. Write an essay with around 250 words.

In modern life, there exist not only physical communities but also online communities. Many people said that online communities are more important than other communities. However, I do not completely agree with that opinion. Physical community still plays a very important role in society. There are some that online communities can not replace yet. For examples, communities of people volunteering to help the homeless, clean up the beach, etc. are still communities that require physical contact, and it always has a far more real-life spillover. We are part of human society, the need to communicate face to face is indispensable. Therefore, even though online communities have developed, people have always focused on developing physical communities. Besides, we cannot deny the importance of online communities today. These communities are growing stronger, because of the development of technology as well as the needs of life during the Covid pandemic. It allows us to reach many people around the world through an electronic screen, and it also helps to push physical communities to become larger and more contagious. Online communities are growing, however, by no means more important than other communities. The physical community still plays its role in today's society.