Many people say smoking should be banned and some say it is not a good idea. What is your opinion on this? Use your own experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant experiences.

It is evident that more number of youngsters are now addicted towards cigarette smoking. Few of claim that it should be completely restrict; others, however, says that it is not a perfect choice. Therefore, before ahead of my preference both the sides must be analyzed. The first group who supports the limit the smoking has their own arguments. Most importantly, smoking causes a cancer. In other words, it contains tobacco and lime stone which is detriment to human body. Due to longer time of inhalation it creates problem on respiratory system as well as for the lungs. To illustrate, as per recent survey, up to 75% people who diagnosis for cancer are addicted towards cigarette smoking. Moreover, these active smokers not only harm themselves but also for the others. This is to say that, the dangers are not limited to smoker but also for others, who come in contact with that person is called as passive smoker. Thus, they also suffers the issue of sort of breathe and headache. Thus, due to this all reasons smoking should completely ban. However, the others who support the latter view have their own claims. To begin with, tobacco business is very crucial for the nation’s economy. That is, most villagers are engaged with this business and if it is banned, they do not have any source of income. As a result, the unemployment rate will increase. Furthermore, they say that rather than complete ban, they can prescribe the age limit. To elaborate, certain age restriction plays a vital role and rules and regulation must be strictly enforce to usage of it. An apt example of this is India, where selling of tobacco products are completely banned in the region of 500 meters in the school area. To cap it all, strengthen the rules is the good option to deal with this issue. To conclude and offer my position, although there are possible suggestions are there to deal with this issue, I completely support the former view. As due to smoking, people not only play with their lives but also their family members. Therefore, it is necessary to stop and completely restrict of selling tobacco products. The above mentioned measures are not practical and thus I support the former view of ban rather than latter one.