Many people say extreme sports are very dangerous and should be banned.

In many parts of the world, there have been a growing number of the population who are concerned about extreme sports. It is generally believed that extreme sports are not safe and it should be prohibited. This essay attempts to prove that this viewpoint is unconvincing to a certain extent. It is generally accepted that adventure sports should be forbidden. This is understandable due to the fact that these kinds of sports might cause injuries, even potentially lethal results, for individuals who take part in these sports. However, my personal viewpoint is not completely in agreement with this argument because adventure sports is a creation that needs clear instructions, detailed training and provides protective equipment to ensure that accidents are minimised. To illustrate, people who take part in skydiving need training by coaches within a certain period of time, and they should be equipped with protective gear before doing the actual experiment. From my perspective, I would say that extreme sports should not be banned, we should encourage and promote these kinds of activities to a wider audience. The underlying reason is that participants have the freedom to select the types of sports they wish to participate in during their leisure times. Additionally, adventure sports produce more thrill and unforgettable experiences than other sports, thereby encouraging players to face and overcome their fears in these activities. For instance, individuals who try to climb the mountain can get a sense of victory after they have traveled a long distance and encountered numerous dangers along the way to reach the top of the mountain. From the foregoing, it is accepted that extreme sports are not dangerous if participants have enough skills, and safety equipment. I believe that these kinds of activities should be promoted more widely to meet the demands of sportsmen’s free choice and to allow people to achieve glory when they enjoy these sports.