Many people prefer to watching a movie gives better experience than reading a book. Compare and contrast.

Entertainment has become a part of everyone's lives. Some people prefer reading books while others prefer watching movies. This essay will compare and contrast both views. There are mainly three reasons why people prefer watching movies rather than reading a book. Firstly, movies provide an audiovisual experience which makes it more interesting to watch. Audiovisuals make people feel connected to the characters. For example, the movies like “Harry Potter” are quite famous because of the visual effects created by the directors which makes the movie interesting. Moreover, there are many people who do not like to read books so for them watching a movie is a better option. Finally, films can be watched with a group of friends because of which it is quite famous among the youngsters and it is more fun to enjoy them with popcorn or coke. Although films provide a good experience they are quite costlier than the books, they are still preferred over books. With the advent of technology many sci-fi movies are preferred over books as it makes it more interesting. For instance, sci-fi movies like “Iron Man” are more fun if they are watched in cinema as audiovisuals and VFX technology are the main features of attraction in such movies. Many people who have good imagination power prefer reading books as it is convenient and cheaper. They argue on reading books as it can build imagination power. In conclusion, the preference of people about watching a movie or reading a book depends on the person but it is true that many sci-fi films provide better experience than reading books.