Animal extinction is an important issue nowadays. The human role is important or not?

Based on a common idea, there are no justifiable reasons that humans should make an effort to halt the demise of wildlife as the extermination of certain animals is an inevitable part of natural selection throughout history. My disagreement with this assertion will be outlined in the upcoming paragraphs. The extinction pace of wildlife has been rapidly increased compared with the expected natural rate in history largely due to human interference. To be more specific, in the natural living cycle, each creature has a specified span of existence which will guarantee the continuity of life on the planet earth, nevertheless, countless mankind's intervention such ad the rampant poaching has led to the disruption of the ecosystem in the recent decades. Consequently, the disappearance of one single plant or species not only would compromise the function of other organisms that mutually interact with it but also will have a fatal impact on the human race in terms of disturbing the whole food chain. For instance, if the number of bees or birds reduces, the process of pollination which has a pivotal role in the growth of the crops will be significantly affected, resulting in the lack of fruits and vegetables. Additionally, the ecological imbalance and termination of wildlife would have a negative influence on medical achievements. Since many medicines such as aspirin and penicillin have been derived from a variety of plants and animals, the loss of natural habitats has resulted in weak biodiversity that could lead to eliminating the chance of finding proper cures to deadly diseases namely cancer and Parkinson's. Hence, the more species are exposed to wiped out, the more challenging situations would occur to the human being in many ways In sum, the natural process of extinction that in the past was accompanied to have a sufficient time to recovery has been accelerated in the past few years which is mainly attributed to human activities. Each individual has an undeniable obligation to preserve the living species.