Many people play sport when they are young, but then stop when they become adults. Why do so many adults stop doing physical exercise? What can be done to solve this problem?

Numerous people stopped being involved in sports in their adulthood while they were participating in games at the younger age. This essay will discuss the reasons for a drop in physical activities by adults and also discuss about some ways forward to overcome this problem. There are several reasons why many adults stop doing physical exercise. First reason is related to leisure time as time has been a very important factor for not allowing individuals to take some time out for their physical activity. Most of people are working in office and they have a lot of activities to do related to their profession. Individuals spend most of time travelling or they are occupied in household activities which do not give them time for the activity. Another reason is due to lack of interest and motivation. Even if people get time for one, they do not have much interest in doing physical activity or involving themselves in sports. For instance, many people have a hobby of sleeping or playing video games or spend time on social media. There are several possible ways using it individuals can involve in physical exercise. The quickest solution is to review our regular habits and make a schedule for activities. It can be a morning walk or a simple exercise at workstation during the break. For instance, a recent article in the April'20 edition of the Health magazine showcased that people who added just 30 minutes of walking to their daily routine, reported lower levels of cholesterol. In addition to that individual can set a goal for themselves so that help that to keep them motivating towards the exercise. If a person have fitness target for daily level, it motivate to push harder for doing activities. For example, there are plenty of health tracker are avilable in market that track all fitness activities and display progress level and it can motivates a lot of people to move forward. In conclusion, although people donot have reserved time for physical activities, a change in their daily schedule with a set of goal target for fitness can motivate them towards finess activities.