Many people nowadays travel abroad for their university education. Why do people do this? Would you consider doing this yourself and why?

Traveling abroad to pursue higher education has become quite a trend in the modern world. There are various reasons for a person to decide to study in foreign countries. This essay discusses those reasons and my opinion on doing studies abroad. Financial background and lower standards of education in the home country are some of the primary reasons for an individual pursuing studies in foreign. Firstly, children from strong financial family backgrounds are forced to pursue their studies onshore because the parents believe that their offspring can get more exposure to the world. Secondly, the parents, nowadays, assume that the developed foreign countries have a higher standard of education than that of the other developing home countries. Consequently, their children can get better job opportunities and chances to get settled there. For example, in India, there are cases where families have taken huge loans for sending their scholars abroad for a better future. I would never consider myself spending humongous money for pursuing education in foreign countries because, even if we decide to travel abroad making our families suffer paying the interest amounts of the loan, we cannot guarantee that we will land a well-paid job that will help us to repay the debuts. For instance, many youngsters nowadays, after completing their studies abroad face difficulty in getting a proper job and tend to return back to their home. In conclusion, an individual can pursue a dream by getting into an esteemed university with a scholarship. However, traveling abroad with a huge debut on parents always has an adverse effect. In addition, it is the responsibility of every citizen to contribute to the welfare and economy of the birth-country.