In many country, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think university graduates who become new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years. What is your view?

In the present age, good schools and medical facilities are playing significant roles in our lives. But in the meantime, whether university graduates who become new teachers and doctors should work in the countryside for a few years has sparked much debate. Personally, I am in favor of the idea that university graduates should work in rural areas for a few years. Convincing arguments can be made that students, studying in teaching and medicine, are very helpful to the countryside. To start with, it is very important to reduce the disparity between the city and the countryside. Therefore, only by doing this can we improve rural infrastructure. Just like some European countries, it is not unrealistic to let university students work in rural areas. Moreover, students who want to be teachers or doctors work in rural areas not only contribute to social well-being but also reduce unemployment rates. Specifically, university graduates are confronted with serious competition nowadays. In particular, teachers and doctors are the two most jobs among students. I would be hard-pressed to imagine that students face serious competition if they don’t work in rural areas. Admittedly, tertiary-level education students work in the countryside, which wastes resources in a way. The reason for this is that they are cultivated to become specialists in their areas. And cities have more chances to promote the student’s physical and mental development than rural areas. Even so, I think they work in rural areas and can instill them high moral values etc. In summary, I would concede that students working in rural areas is not a good idea for their development. Overall, I am convinced that it is very useful for reducing the disparity between the city and the countryside. And students should nurture some rural employment skills in school.