Many people nowadays travel abroad for their university education. Why do people do this? Would you consider doing this yourself and why?

Nowadays, it is not unusual for students to move abroad and study their university education. In this essay, I will examine why students go abroad to study their degrees. I believe that people choose to study abroad, as they learn and experience about various cultures while studying. Students are educated not only the content at their courses, but also about various people from different part of the world and their culture: music, language, food…etc. Therefore, these students gain extremely memorable experiences, which cannot be easily forgotten while attaining their qualifications. Another reason that people move abroad to study, is the fact that it is a new environment, which plays an immense role in learning. In other words, there is a correlation between new place and learning. For instance, in 2016 I moved to Ethiopia and commenced to take some English classes to improve my English. During this time, changing environment contributed to my learning enormously. Even though, studying abroad is beneficial, I would not think of studying abroad, because it is extremely expensive. For example, as some researches shows, students from difference countries of the world spend more than 20 thousand pounds per year for their education in the UK and I am unable to afford this amount of money. Another reason I would not travel abroad to study is, as it could be far from my homeland, so you can separate from your friends, family and your home for long time and not being able to see them, which is a disadvantage. In conclusion, although traveling abroad for university education has many advantages, such as learning about cultures and a good environment for studies, I would not see myself abroad studying due to its expenses and separation from friends and family.