Many teenagers today spend a large amount of money on consumer goods and entertainment without worrying about the cost even though they may earn a little or no money themselves. Why do you think young people sometimes spend their money irresponsibly and what are the consequences?

The overspending of teenagers is one of the most popular situations in these days. This essay will examine the cause and effect of overspending in the young generation. The reason behind this unforeseen consequence is because of the advanced economy. People get more wealthy, with bigger earnings/income, which allow their children a more comfortable life. The youngsters, thanks to their parents, have little to worry about their finance, thus, are free to do whatever they want and getting into shopping spree. Another reason is that young people tend to surf the internet often and they can see a lot of interesting items on there, and purchasing items from the internet nowadays is easy. So, they got attracted immediately. This trend may lead to some negative effects. They could go broke in just a week or less without their parents’ support and it leads to loan, which is not the thing that everybody wants to hear. Or for undergraduate student, it can affect their study since they have to bear a financial burden, too much which will make them lose focusing on the lecture, lead to bad mark. Another consequence is that parents may also suffer from this, if their child spend too much money without thinking. In conclusion, overspending in teenagers is one of the most concerning problem in any household. If the family don’t teach them about how to spend money, the percentage of broken teenagers will keep rising in the next few years and it will put a detrimental influence on their family and themselves.