Many people move to cities for better life

In recent years, more and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of life in the metropolitan city. It can be said that several drawbacks of living in the urban area do exist. The main disadvantage of this is the cost of living. Inhabitants of cities have to pay higher prices for housing, transport and even food. Another negative aspect would be the quality of air. The air in metropolises is often poor, due to pollution from traffic, and the streets and public system are usually overcrowded. As a result, living in a big city can be unhealthy and stressful. Despite the aforementioned drawbacks, there are some noteworthy positive effects from city life. Firstly, the resident will have chances to have a better job, better health services and education. Furthemore, people can access high quality services which only exist in the modern area. For example, the subway is only available in the modern area, which helps inhabitants to move to another location in a few minutes. In conclusion, it is worth considering that there are both advantages and disadvantages of living in a big city. It could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.