many people move out and live independently from theirs parents when they study at university. Do this advantage of this trend far out-weigh the disadvantage?

People have to experiemce a lot things tho learn meaningful lessons and become mature. For tertiary education, many young people these days leave their house and live far away from their families. This essay will examine the pros and cons of this tendency in depth. To begin with, there are several benefits that young people may enjoy from this trend. First of all, moving out provides the opportunity for young people to live a life on their own and make any decisions without the interference of their parents. They do not have to live under constant supervision from parents. Findings from various surveys in Vietnam give substance to the argument that students all over Vietnam move to Ho Chi Minh city and Hanoi every year for further education and most of them easily realize that they really enjoy the freedom in a new city. In addition, living alone not only makes young people independent but also makes them self-reliant, which is a crucial life skill to their successful career. They have what it take to learn how to manage all the house chores such as cleaning, paying bills, cooking and so on. Many surveys conducted in different places show that international students are much more mature and responsible after several years of living overseas. It is, however, a fact that living alone is not entirely free from drawbacks. There is no denying that youngsters living away from their family may find themselves in circumstances that may affect their life. Naive and inexperienced young people in the absence of parental supervision are more likely to be influenced by social evils, such as drugs or alcohol consumption, which may destroy their life. For example, the crime rate in young people who live far away from their families is two or three times higher than those who stay at their parents’ houses. Besides, when young people move out, they are totally unaware of the world and its challenges. They initially have trouble with money management. This can lead to debt if they do not find a way to get rid of it. For instance, students may find it difficult to spend money rationally after they have stayed far from the family for a long time. In conclusion, despite some challenges that this trend may cause, I am firmly convinced that its merits far outweigh such problems and it is totally justified to encourage young people to move out from their parents’ house.