Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

It’s becoming increasingly arduous for the majority of citizens living in urban areas to set aside enough time for a physical exercise. This happens largely due to a sedentary work style and the best solution, to my opinion, is including physical activities and exercises into everyday activities. In my opinion, the principal cause of reduced physical activity of city residents is a more modern way of living. First, this relates to technologies such as smartphones, computers, and to a large extent Internet. In the past, people were more likely to go out to meet friends or take a trip to the cinema, however, nowadays it is more common to chat with friends on the Internet and watch TV shows at home. Furthermore, individuals frequently exploit other technologies that alleviate physical activity in day-to-day life such as washing machines, apps for ordering food, dishwashers, and so on. For instance, in the old days, people used to do a fair amount of physical activities just to wash clothes, but now all you have to do is to put clothes in a washing machine and press a button on it. And all of these factors constitute a trend towards a more passive way of living dependent on modern technologies. Some possible resolves are being disciplined and allocating time every day to doing physical exercises or joining the sports team such as football, basketball, martial arts, etc. Besides, people could awake ahead of time and spend that time on a morning work-out. There are a number of helpful gadgets, as well, such as Apple Watch or Mi Band, which assists to record statistics of physical activities such as time spent on an exercise, burned calories, and so on. In addition, these technologies give an indirect incentive to people for doing an exercise. To recapitulate, technology is at the root of less physical activities among city residents and this can be fixed by being self-controlled and doing work-out regularly.