Many people have now poor memory. what is probably the reason and what should we do to improve?

In today's era, people's memory is worsening over the period of time. Despite of national initiatives and efforts to abate this growing dilemma, citizens' are still losing their mind power. In this essay, I will expound on the cause of this problem before providing some effective steps that could be taken to overcome these challenges. There are some blatant and obvious causes of this issue. To my mind, one of the most glaring concerns the dependency on technology. In general, people are using technology almost every day for their needs, even for simple solutions such as, using a calculator for solving mathematical problems and using global position system (GPS) while driving a car to the same places. As a result, their minds is not being actively involved in any mental activity, so they are developing this debilitating issue. This was the case for one of my acquaintances, Ben. Who used to use internet to finish his homework rather than using his brain to solve the question during his school years. Before he knew it, he developed an unknown mental disorder that hinders him to remember any event after a stipulated time. As to viable measures, I feel the most potent one would be to reduce the use of any technological gadgets for simple tasks. More specifically, we should start using our mind to remember future events and recall them accordingly. For instance, instead of using reminders in our phones, which reminds us to do certain task at a particular time, we should start using our brain memory to recall these data. This way, not only do we enhance our brain cell power, but it can maintain our memory power. I am not alone in this view, and some empirical evidence can be provided to support it. A 2007 study, for instance, conducted by a team of researchers at the University of Toronto found that those students who are using their brain to recall the classroom lectures have 90% higher grades than those students who are recording lectures with technology platforms. To sum up, I maintain that the overuse of technology in our daily lives is the main cause of this trend, and reducing technology dependency is the only way to solve this colossal issue.