Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers.

There is no doubt that education has cultivated all the modern civilisations. While some people believe that going for higher studies is a better option, others argue that the working experience is required in many fields along with theory. I tend to agree with the latter argument and in this essay I will support my view with examples. The most significant advantage of the training is the practical knowledge. Everyone should understand that practical work along with the theoretical understanding will result in a deep understanding. For instance, if a student is trying to create a robot who can imitate human, should envisage bookish knowledge to build or use past references before creating an actual robot. Otherwise, he might face a lot of drawbacks and difficulties. In contrast, referring to old findings can assist him in creating a better prototype. As a result, he can make great use of Errors committed by others by not repeating them. Another compelling advantage of hands on experience is the Job prospects. In the current era, most of the companies look for the professionals with specialized understanding of the tools. For example, several Universities have designed curriculum as per the industry requirements. Also, have been updating the pedagogy regularly. As a result, the students attain better roles in the multinational companies. This has been a rising trend all around the globe, helping all classes of professionals and students to rise in their field of work. In conclusion, academic knowledge is must for anyone to understand the basic functionality, but should always be supported with practical understanding, making it more useful for them and for the people they work for. Therefore, In my opinion, the vocational training is as important as the theoretical study.