Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials.

Due to the fact of the developing digital media, the methodologies used for studying are changing rapidly. A plethora of they prefer to use online content for learning whereas others continue the traditional way of it, to be fond of with books. I strongly believe that as we move forward in the 21st century, more and more people are going to be using the online modality for learning, compared to other formats. Firstly, online resources are acknowledged, in light of the fact that of convenient access in the world. I concede that, using printed materials for studying helps students focus on the task of learning and provide a distraction-free environment for the same and it is undemanding to outline and immediately determine information in published books. In this way, when they return to read a book, they quickly find the information, that they need for material and apart from this it may be an effective mean to remember certain data to some extent. However, electronic books can easily be entered e-reader via multiple devices like smartphones, laptops, computers, and consequently forth. For this reason, the net not only provides comfort on the contrary also easier availability to students. Secondly, although the encouragement of printed books to improve good, critical thinking habits of children, the publication has adverse effects on the environment due to the cutting down of trees to produce paper. Over time, this will have a dramatic impact on tree populations around the globe and helps mitigate the looming damage to climate change. Therefore, printed materials would be phased out to the electronic equivalent in the educational settings. To conclude, despite using physical books, is distraction-free and allows students to focus on learning itself and allows alumnus to distinguish straightforward notes, online learning supplies more accessibility and convenience.