Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials.

Since the last decade with the boom in internet and digital media, the methodologies, students usefor learning is changing rapidly. At present, many students prefer to use online content for studying whereas more traditional students still use the printed materials. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my support for the former view. Online content can easily be accessed via multiple devices like smartphones, computers, etc. So clearly, the accessibility of online materials is way more than printed formats like books, papers, etc. For instance, a student can easily access an ebook on his smartphone, which he usually carries with him and is way easier than carrying a book along with him. For this reason, I feel online materials provide more convenience and easier availability to students. Although the world is going digital, using printed materials for studying helps students focus on the task of learning and provides a distraction free environment for the same. Unlike printed formats of learning when a student is studying online they need to use a digital device to access the content and the same digital device can be used for many other purposes too. For example, when using a smart phone the student insteadof learning can start chatting which his friends on social media and waste his important time. So there is no doubt that printed materials provide a distraction learning experience. To conclude, like two sides of a coin, both learning formats have their pros and cons. Although online learning provides more accessibility and convenience, using printed materials is distraction free and allows students to focus on learning itself. In my opinion, the convenience and ease of useprovided by online learning outweighs its problems of distraction I think as we move forward in the 21st century, more and more students are going to be using online contentfor learning, compared to other formats.