Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities un the world are now facing one big traffic jam. How far do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

In this fast paced era, everyone wants their own vehicle for easy as well as fast transportation. Hence, from the past three decades car ownership increased rapidly in the many cities of the globe. However, it becomes a major issue of traffic congestion. Out of numerous reasons and bridging measures. The following paragraphs will list the few significant one's in detail as well as i completely agree with the given notation which will be elaborated further. To begin with, i believe that traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem due to personal car ownership in many cities. Firstly, people want better facilities in their vehicle to reach their work on time. Moreover, they purchase car for easy lifestyle. To illustrate, recently, in India, everyone passes through the issue of road blockage in manu areas due to the car ownership. Secondly, humans are not following the traffic rules properly which is made by the government in addition they avoid the traffic signal on road and continue to drive on the way. Hence, traffic polices are unable to control public on road. However, there are few remedies avaliable by the government to control the use of car. Primarily, the government should provide motivation to use eco-friendly vehicles in human's daily basis such as, a bicycle is helpful to people for short distance rather than a car. Moreover, the government should provide an additional facilities in public transport. Also, the government can reduce the charges of their transportation system. To examplify, nowadays, in many countries, people prefer to use public transportation and save their income. To recapitulate, I believe that, nowadays, traffic congestion issues are created by the car ownership and human's lack of awareness about traffice rules. whereas, it can be implemented by the government motivation as well as additional facilities on their transportation systems.