Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles even though they know that they are bad for the environment. Why is this? What can be done to reduce the use of these vehicles?

It is an indisputable fact that the usage of automobiles has been increasing over the last few decades. Overproduction of cars and motorcycles is the main reason and it seems to me that legislating new laws on the subject of reducing car use ought to be implemented providing that individuals intend to live healthier. There might be several reasons why individuals persisting in driving cars. The major reason of going on using cars is, as often believed, the overproduction of vehicles throughout the globe. It seems to me that this number has reached its apex during the short period and continues to rise, which means individuals will face challenges relating to the clean environment in the near future. Italy, which is considered a huge fan of producing cars, make a great number of automobiles that has resulted in damaged environment. Another cause of utilizing cars is that they are comfortable in all types of weather (whether it is sunny or not). Motorcycles, simultaneously, are affordable and every person in a particular country can purchase them. Not only they are useful in bad weather, but also they assist to reach one’s destination in a shorter period of time. Fortunately, there are a host of ways in which national and local authorities can maintain the safe environment. Firstly, governments should embark on legislating new laws about having ‘no-car’ times in both urban and rural areas. If people do not obey rules, they may be given corporal punishment, which may act as a deterrent and would be one useful measure to tackle this. Moreover, they might serve non-custodial sentences, including fines, probation orders or community service orders. Growing a business of producing electro cars should be also high on the agenda of governments. Not only governments can ensure stable environment by making more electro cars, but also they should force citizens to plant more trees in the area they dwell. In conclusion, unless governments take it serious and prioritize more expenditure on the decline in car use, this situation will keep on occurring.