Many people claim that people who control the media, also control the way news is covered. This affects how information is given and what attitudes and opinions are expressed

OVER THE YEARS, CELEBRITIES HAVE BEEN USED IN PRODUCT ADVERTISEMENT AND PROMOTIONS. THIS WAS INTENDED TO PUBLICIZE AND ALSO INCREASE THE SALES OF THE COMMODITY. THE DESIRE TO BECOME POPULAR KEEPS INCREASING WITH MORE FOCUS ON THE HIGH QUALITY LIFE WITHOUT CONSIDERING THE MONITORED LIFESTYLE THAT COMES WITH IT. THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN IN DETAILS THE PROS AND CONS OF THIS BELIEF WITH EXAMPLES. TO BEGIN WITH, BEING POPULAR ATTRACTS SOME BENEFIT SUCH AS ACCESS TO HIGH QUALITY LIFE. WHILE FEATURING IN ADVERTISEMENT AND PROMOTIONS, THE COMPANY OFFERS GIFT ITEMS AND ALSO COUPONS FOR DISCOUNT ON PURCHASE. NOT ONLY DO THEY ACCESS EXCLUSIVE COMMODITIES BUT THEY ARE ALSO OPPORTUNE TO MEET AND CONNECT WITH OTHER FAMOUS PERSONALITIES. FOR INSTANCE, A POPULAR NIGERIAN ACTRESS WHO PROMOTED A BREAKFAST CEREAL WAS GIVEN A FIFTY THOUSAND WORTH OF ACCESS CARD TO PURCHASE ANY OF THE COMPANY'S PRODUCT. ALSO, A FRIEND OF MINE WHOSE FATHER IS A PROMINENT ARTIST GOT HER VISA TO MIGRATE TO THE UNITED KINGDOM IN NO TIME WHILE I WAS STILL STRUGGLING WITH PROTOCOLS. THE EASE WAS AS A RESULT OF THE CONNECTIONS WITH THE FELLOW STARDOM. ON THE OTHER HAND, BEEN KNOWN ALSO ATTRACTS LOTS OF ATTENTION MAJORLY THE LIFESTYLE AS WELL AS BACKGROUND RESEARCH ON THE PAST LIFE OF THESE EMINENT PERSONALTIES. LIFE INCOGNITO IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE FOR PROMINENT PEOPLE OWING TO THE FACT THAT PEOPLE AROUND WILL ALWAYS MAKE FUSS AT THEIR PRESENCE EITHER WITH GOOD OR BAD INTENTIONS. OFTEN TIMES, HIGHLIGHT OF PLACES VISITED AND ATTIRES ARE PUBLISHED IN DAILY NEWS AS WELL AS SCANDALS. FOR INSTANCE, THE WIFE OF A STATE GOVERNOR HAVING A SIDE TALK WITH ANOTHER MAN. SUCH CAPTION AS THIS ARE TARGETED TO EXPOSE THEIR LIFESTYLE. IN ADDITION, I THINK FAME IS DESIRABLE AS IT ALLOWS FOR EXQUISITE AND EXCLUSIVE STANDARD OF LIVING IF THE ATTENTIONS AND ATTRACTIONS CAN BE MINIMIZED. HUMAN ACTIVITIES AND LIFESTYLE SHOULD NOT BE PUBLISHED WITHOUT BEING PERMITTED BY THE CONCERNED PERSON. CONCLUSIVELY, THE BENEFICIAL AND ADVERSE EFFECT OF PROMINENCE SHOULD BE WELL CONSIDERED PRIOR TO TAKE THE PATH OF FAME AS ONE MIGHT OUTWEIGH THE OTHER.