Many people claim that governments should only concentrate on their own citizens instead of helping residents from other countries. While it is true that the authorities should spend national coffer supporting people in their own countries, I believe that it is also necessary to provide assistance to others around the world.

Many people claim that governments should only concentrate on their own citizens instead of helping residents from other countries. While it is true that the authorities should spend national coffer supporting people in their own countries, I believe that it is also necessary to provide assistance to others around the world. To begin with, there are several reasons why governments should prioritize the locals' needs. Firstly, because all locals have to directly pay taxes for their governments, one of the most important responsibilities that governments must complete is support and take care their own residents. By contrast, using this money to aid foreigners might lead to serious societal conflicts. Secondly, if governments spend a huge amounts of nation coffer helping foreign people, there would be a lack of money poured into other important sectors such as healthy service and transport. As a result, these sectors can be held back from development, which prevents citizens from reaching higher living standard. For example, if healthcare receives poor investment, there would be fewer hospital built or new drugs and treatment methods researched. This could lead to a high risk of disease outbreaks spreading in communities. However, I would argue that governments should also help people living in other parts of the world. Primarily, since there is a wide range of serious issues that only a single nation could not tackle, the provision of assistance between other nations is necessary. For example, in the case of Covid-19, many countries with ability to mak the vaccine such as the USA, China and the UK, distribute their vaccine to many underdeveloped countries in order to protect more people around in the world. If they did not supply their vaccine to these nations, disease outbreaks would spread quickly and widely. In addition, cooperating with others also built concrete and close relationships between nations all over the world. This minimizes chances of conflicts and even potential wars in the future. In conclusion, while concerning about locals is one of each nation's top priorities, I agree with the idea that governments should also assist citizens in other parts of the world.