advantages and disadvantages of TV show popularity

It is a well-known fact that reality shows are increasingly prevalent thanks to the expansion of Internet and electronic devices. Certains advantages can be driven from this phenomenon, however, they are outweighted by its drawbacks. The abudance of TV programs brings about several fundamental advantages. First, owing to the emergence of reality shows, viewers are given more options of relaxing tools. In fact, a variety of programs in different topics can be found on the Internet and TV, which enables viewers to choose a game shows that are appropriate for them. Second, those working in entertaining fields can gain lots of benefits from game shows. For instance, by participating in famous programs, not only do the artists promote their fame but also earn immense incomes. However, there are more matters of the increase in TV entertaining programs. One fundamental issue is that contents of some channels fail to meet the social customs and practices. To draw more viewers’ attention and deversify their format, the producers create entertaining products that are controversy or contradict to the country’s cultural identity. Another limitation is that many crucial news about main fields, such as education and medicine, are ignored due to the over-dominace of game shows. As a consequence, the public are unable to keep themselves updated with significant information that may affect the social development. In conclusion, despite some benefits, TV shows exerts more negative impacts on society. The number of entertaining programs, therefore, need to be controlled thoughfully.