In the future many people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

The position that in the future many people would choose to holiday in their own country, rather than go abroad for holidays is a beautiful position. However this position would not stand in the foreseeable future. I do not agree that it would like that in the future for many reasons. And next is why did I say this? Reason is simple and reason is the fact as humans we are more reactive than proactive. And the postulate that worldwide we would spend our holidays in our home country is hinged on our very recent and ongoing loss of human lives to the COVID-19 pandemic. Once the world is stable, vaccines has been widely shot into our arms, most importantly herd-immunity is achieved, travelling around the world for holiday makers would geometrically increase. Another reason goes thus' take for instance daily reports on main news networks, social-media, print-media amongst other news platforms where COVID-19 positivity, Infectious, hospitalization, ICU Admissions and death rates are published is instilling travel fair. Immediately other pressing contemporary world issues surfaces and COVID-19 related news coverage reduces, humans worldwide would start having holidays abroad again. Take for example when the numbers reduced towards the end of summer last year 2020 travelling has started picking up and countries lifted lockdown for free movement because of global economic crisis. It was the 2nd wave of COVID-19 and the different strains that returned the holiday travellers and travel industry to the COVID-19 protocols mood.