Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today's world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

People think that having zoos are not practical nowadays and should be demolished. Though zoos has been part of almost every ones life. It became one of our destinations in school field trips or family bonding. It is abundant that zoos are considered as a recreational place. However, zoos has its negative impact in the environment. Such as, having endangered species live in cages, its mental effect in animals and waste management of the said facilities. It is often heard that most zoos keep rare animals that should be left in their territories. Moreover, a place like that of a zoo would also affect animal's mentality. Wherein, the tendency of animals dying became part of a process and their action would just be replacing the animals. Lastly, the long term effect to the environment that affects the society. An example of this is the Manila Zoo, which was closed due to the adversed effect on handling its waste. The place was shut down because of its poor management not only in maintenance, but also on how they treat the animals. Their are other ways to enjoy such views, such as building interactive recreational spot, which would not require to have living animals. The facility would be made using high definition technology that can be educational and would cater fun activities. Since we live in the world were new innovative ideas arises and technology are easily applied in our every day life. Making one facility that would not harm animals and the environment could help animals still be part of their habitat. Though seeing different kinds of animals with our own naked eye makes it better. Being part of a environment were we seek freedom, we should also consider that we are not the only living things that needs to be protected.