Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today's world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Majority of humans are in a view that zoos are of no use for recent days. Hence, there is no point of flourishing them more to a far extent because of the several issues adhered with the infrastructure. I will decipher my views on this in the further essay. Nowadays, due to evolution and modernization extremely less people are interested in paying a visit to a zoological garden. Consequently, lack of adequate funds results in the improper maintenance of these institutions. For instance, presently there is a scarce of appropriate management in terms of basic amenities at these kind of places. Same is witnessed in plethora of cases and a good illustration for this includes unavailability of fit drinking water, deficit of hygiene and cleanliness and spoilted properties such as dried trees and water resources. Moreover, all these things eventually builds up a pressure on the concerned members and the system for the necessary investments required for repairs and renovations. As a repercussion, demands have had been rising up for the shutting down of zoos and the establishment of substitutes. In case of putting locks on the same, other options can supersede them. Instead of zoological gardens, we can have animal farms for a reason that farms possess little monetary needs and less efforts as well. Further this will aid native faunal species to survive and have advantages from the facility. Or else capital should be used in the manoeuvres concomitant to the welfare of animal kingdom which constitutes practices like wildlife betterment, multifarious campaigns and safeguarding the natural habitats. To summarise, above demonstrated flaws associated with zoos renders the people to opt for their closings. However, alternatives will come in play to replace them in an enhanced way.