Many people believe that Zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos brings.

At presence, zoos have become out-dated due to many reasons. Many people argue that zoos should be closed, since there are alternative options available for the animal lovers. If we discuss about the negative impacts of a zoo in an urban area, majority of people believe taking away animals from their natural habitat is a cruel thing. And it may also cause to endanger of extinct of those valuable creatures. Because they may not be able to breed when they are in an artificial environment. And also people do not agree with keeping animals in limited spaces in order to attract viewers and make money. Nevertheless, we have heard lots of news in regards with animals get injured or killed by human errors. Such as wrongfully handling or escaping to the public. Now a days, people are looking for reasons to escape to country side to escape the busy urban life style. So as an alternative option for zoo, government can encourage people to visit wildlife. It is a low maintenance yet save the natural habitat. In some wildlife parks, they have created cages or outdoor tunnels where people can walk through them to see animals. And also there are T. V. channels which telecast 24hours of animal behaviours. To conclude, closing down of zoos will be a great advantage for the animal wellbeing. Zoos are not only way to see animals, as there are other options available such as wildlife parks and live TV channels are available for animal lovers to see animals.