Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that this is why they have a greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expressing your point of view.

Mother and father both play a crucial role in the upbringing of children. Some people assert that women triumph over men to make better parents. In contrary to this, others claim that men are as good as women in parenting. This is very perplexing for anyone to choose one. According to me, women make better parents. In support of my point of view, a mother is one of the first persons who gets attached to the child from the birth. A child spends most of his time, his childhood with the mother. So a child is more influenced by the mother. Secondly, a mother is the only person who takes all sorts of care of the child, like- feeding, bathing etc. Thus, mother occupies most of the child’s time. This makes a strong bond between them. When a child becomes a little older and starts to go to school, a mother takes care of that child’s study, homework, assignment, projects etc. By this, a mother plays a crucial role in a child’s education. In addition, a child learns moral values which are main ingredients to become good human from the mother. In our society, usually we find that women spend most of the time at home and men are only breadwinners. In this type of situation, the person who can spend a chunk of the time for the nourishment of a child is a woman. Thus, women can keep her eyes on every small activity of children. Apart from that, owing to closer relationship children’s shares it’s emotions and problems with the mother first. Thus, mother knows her child better than anyone. On the flip side, to maintain the status of men, they argue that men are as good as women. In spite of spending less time with the child a man earn for his child. A father makes future of the child financially secure. As financial security is as important as building child’s personality. To conclude, both women and men are equally important. But in our society women are superior to men in better parenting as they rear child very well.