n many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays crime fiction and TV crime shows are getting popular in most countries. I believe that this kind of novel or show must be regulated or their viewing should be reserved only for adults. One of the main reasons for the increasing popularity of crime fiction and TV crime dramas is the depiction of violence and crime scenes. Most of the people are law-abiding citizens and they do not face such kinds of scenes in their daily life. For instance, most of the high-rated TV shows showing how some crime was carried out. All these activities are not familiar for most people and they create high interest and curiosity among them. This causes huge demand for crime novels & TV crime shows. As for me, this kind of crime fiction and TV crime dramas are increasing the level of criminality and violence and they are dangerous for our society. They tend to promote bad acts (can be changed with “unpleasant scenes”) such as murders, robbery, and crimes against women and small children. For example, yesterday I saw on the internet very scary news from Kazakhstan about killing a girl. A young man accidentally killed the girl during an argument. He was afraid of prison and started to think about what to do with her. He searched on the internet, found an article with a detailed explanation on this issue and he act accordingly. That is why it is crucial to regulate such kinds of novels or shows for the people. To summarize, the main reason for the high demand for crime novels and TV crime shows is peoples’ curiosity and high interest in the depiction of violence and crime scenes. It could affect negatively our society and must be limited.