Many people believe that the increasing gap between rich and poor people has a negative impact on society awalm

There is a very famous say "Rich are becoming richer and poor are becoming poorer. " There has always been a barrier between people that is created by them, from them and for them in form of money, caste, religion, gender. Money is one such thing which has divided the humans and decides the living standard of a person and his family in the society. This divide was formed many years ago, and the legacy has continued since then. From old time of kings and servants till now this divide is converted into a gap which s becoming bigger day by day. This increasing gap is impacting our society in a negative way. First impact is seen in form of inequality and injustice to the poor people in the society which is leading to increase in corruption in our country. This inequality is because rich people have resources, better facilities, power and of course money through which they can buy almost any leisure of life for them. This inequality is leading to frustration among people for both poor and middle class leading to aggression and violence in country. India which is called a land of democracy is now divided into just two societies of rich and poor. The biggest example of this gap was seen during COVID-19 when the ordinary man was dying in an ambulance as he/she was not having that power and money to buy facilities for them, even if he/she was in very critical stage and on the other hand the big stars, the rich society was getting every treatment on having just mild symptoms which can be treated at home. I would like conclude this by saying that this gap which is created by people for them is not only devastating the lives of people but devastating the situation of our country and government really need to come up with some regulations to decrease this gap.